One new entrant joins as UFL 11th edition set to get underway

PHOTO BY: Jackson Kayiira 

The 11th of the University Football League (UFL) edition set to get underway following the group stage draws.

This year’s UFL will run from Tuesday 12th September to May.

The 23 universities to take part in this edition with only one new entrant ISBAT. There will be six groups, five of whom are composed of four (4) teams and three (3) in the other.

PHOTO BY : Jackson Kayiira

The first game will be between defending champions Uganda Martyrs university and Bugema university at Nkozi.

Speaking at the press conference to announce the resumption of the league, UFL LOC chairman Vincent Kisenyi said, “I’m excited to announce the resumption of the league and to announce that starting this season shall be running from September to May rather than November to February as has been the case.

PHOTO BY: Jackson Kayiira 

This is to enable the league to run in alignment with university calendar which also runs from September to May.



Group A

  1. Bugema University
  2. Kabale University
  3. Uganda Martyrs University
  4. University of Kisubi

Group B

  1. Islamic University in Uganda
  2. MUBs
  3. Victoria University
  4. YMCA

Group C

  1. Kyambongo University
  2. Makerere University
  3. Muni University
  4. Ndejje University

Group D

  1. Busitema University
  2. Kampala International University
  3. Kumi University
  4. Uganda Christian University

Group E

  1. Gulu University
  2. International University of East Africa
  3. Nkumba University
  4. Lawrence University

Group F

  1. Bishop Stuart University
  2. ISBAT
  3. Kampala University

About Author

Share this post