Hamza Kalibwami, Arafat Usama Score Again as Busiro Beat ten man Busujju

Busiro registered a second consecutive win in Bulange group on 30th December 2020 at FUFA Technical Center in Njeru in the ongoing 2020 Masaza Cup tourney.

Hamza Kalibwami and Arafat Usama scored for Busiro to come from a goal down to register a 2-1 hard fought win against youthful and resilient ten man Busujju.

Shafic Kakande’s penalty goal in 36 minutes of play gave Busujju a 1-0 lead and this was enough for them to win the first stanza. Ivan Irinimbabazi was fouled by Robert Ssentongo in the area and referee Akoi Anna pointed at the spot.

In the 53rd minute, wasteful Gerald Ogweti assisted Hamza Kalibwami to equalize for Busiro.
This became Kalibwami’s third goal of the tournament and pushed him to the summit of top scorers log.

Shortly after six minutes, Arafat Usama scored Busiro’s second goal, his tournament third to equal with team-mate Kalibwami to extend the lead to 2-1.

In the 82nd minute, Michael Ssimbwa of Busujju was shown matching orders for a second bookable offence on goal scorer Arafat Usama.

The win cements Busiro’s Bulange group lead on six points.
The 2019 finalists who white washed Buvuma by 7-0 in Bulange group opener will be waiting a second win in row to brighten their chances of acquiring a quarterfinal slot to avoid last minute struggles.

Busujju were the latest team in Bulange group to report to the FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru camp for the 2020 Masaza Cup tournament.
Their (Busujju) late arrival arose from numerous cases of COVID-19 recorded by this team during the testing last week at Bulange Mengo in Kampala.

The 2016 and 2018 semifinalists Busujju played their first Bulange group game whilst Busiro the second.

Two teams will qualify from Bulange group for the quarter finals to join the likes of Bulemeezi and Mawogola who made the grade from Butikiro group.

Busiro XI
Mutumba Adadi (GK), Edward Mubiru Desty, Razak Mumbere, Brian Kasule, Robert Ssentongo, Badru Kabanda, Arafat Usama, Rogers Adriko, Gerald Ogweti, Malida Kuteesa, Hamza Kalibwami
Juma Kirabira (GK), Ivan Ssemwanga, Lawrence Ssembatya
Coach: Ronald Lukungu

Busujju XI
Henry Kasule (GK), Michael Ssimbwa, Benard Alijuna, Samson Kasozi, Raymond Witaikire, Ivan Irinimbabazi, Isaac Kiberu, Ronald Kaye, Shafiq Kakande, Brian Omirambe, Fahim Ssaka
Benon Bukenya, Manfred Ssebuufu, Isa Bugembe, Benard Ndifuna, Stuart Otunnu
Coach: Frank Mulindwa

About Author

Share this post