Denis Iguma Replaces Okello As KCCA FC Release Official Squad Numbers

News signing and Uganda Cranes defender Denis Iguma takes over Allan Okello’s squad number as KCCA FC release 30 man squad numbers for 2020/21 Uganda premier League season.

Since 2017, Jersey number 25 has been on Allan Okello’s back until he transferred to Algeria and left the shirt hanged until Denis Iguma replaced it.

Denis Iguma

New signing Kawooya Andrew took that of Mustafa Kizza who moved to United States of America.

KCCA made 10 new signings, one promoted from the junior side and one player returning from loan, changes in shirt numbers had to be rung in the squad.

New signings

Italian Mazengo Loro has been handed shirt 6 while midfield gem Bright Anukani will don shirt 20.

Shirt number 10 has been handed to Juma Balinya while Samson Kigozi will wear shirt 11.

Teenager Andrew Kawooya takes over shirt 12 formerly donned by Kizza Mustafa while Ashraf Mugume will don the famous shirt 15 once donned by club legend Philip Omondi

Striker Charles Lwanga will don shirt 18 while Moses Kalanzi will wear shirt 27.

Brian Aheebwa will have shirt 9 as his, and Denis Iguma will don shirt 25 formerly donned by Allan Okello

Changes in Shirt numbers

There have also been some changes in the shirt numbers of the old guard.

Musana Hassan has been moved from shirt 23 to shirt 3 formerly donned by Moses Aliro who will now don shirt 26.

Keziron Kizito will don shirt 17 and his former shirt number 20 will be donned by Bright Anukani.

Official Squad Numbers

  1. MWIRUSI Ali Ramadhan
  2. KATO Samuel Nemeyimana
  3. MUSANA Hassan
  4. MUSA Ramathan
  5. REVITA John
  6. MAZENGO Loro Stefano
  7. GIFT ALI Abubakar
  8. AYELLA Dominic
  9. AHEEBWA Brian
  10. BALINYA Juma
  11. KIGOZI Samson Andrew
  12. KAWOOYA Andrew
  13. MAGAMBO Peter
  14. ANAKU Sadat Happy
  15. MUGUME Ashraf
  16. ACHAI Herbert
  17. KEZIRON Kizito
  18. LWANGA Charles
  19. SSERWADDA Steven
  20. ANUKANI Bright
  21. SSENYONJO Samuel
  22. POLOTO Julius
  23. BUKENYA Joseph Kizza
  24. LUKWAGO Charles
  25. IGUMA Denis
  26. ALIRO Moses Okabo
  27. KALANZI Moses
  28. OBENCHAN Fillbert
  29. MATOVU Hassan Muyomba
  30. KAFUMBE Joseph

About Author

Share this post