SUPL: Wakiso Giants confirm squad number allocation ahead of new season

Wakiso Giants have confirmed some shirt number changes for the 2022/23 season, ahead of their Premier League opener with KCCA FC.

Ibrahim Kasule has been allocated the no.10 jersey following the exit of Ivan Bogere, he previously donned no.8 for the past two seasons.

In addition to Kasule’s change,  Titus Ssematimba has been handed the no. 8 jersey for the campaign, a change from no.6 he put on last season.

The no.6 he has vacated now belongs to defender Ambrose Alinda who previously owned no.28.

Frank Ssebuufu will now wear no.9 (previously no.19) which has been taken over by returning Norman Ojik who put on shirt no.15 in his first stint with the club.

Academy product Kenneth Lukuya will now wear shirt no. 1 vacated by departing Derrick Emukule.

Meanwhile, new signings Mikdad Ssenyonga takes over the no.11 jersey that belonged to Pius Kaggwa last season, defender Pascal Irasa replaces Simon Namwanja in shirt no.5 while Apollo Kagogwe has been handed the no.25 shirt previously donned by Hassan Wasswa Dazo.

Lincoln Mukisa will wear no.28 that previously belonged to Alinda while goalkeeper Bashir Ssekagya takes over no.14 that belonged to Edward Satulo.

Collins Onega (no. 23) and Marvin Nyanzi (no.17) are the other signings whose shirt numbers have been revealed.

In addition, the young lads who have been licensed for the campaign on graduating from Wakiso’s junior side have also been allocated shirt numbers with no.22 going to Marvin Mukiibi while Andrew Kalyango has been given no.16.

Wakiso Giants squad numbers 2022/2023

  1. Kenneth LUKUYA
  2. Grant MATSIKO
  3. Alex KOMAKECH
  4. Lawrence BUKENYA
  5. Pascal IRASA
  6. Ambrose ALINDA
  7. Tom MASIKO
  9. Frank SSEBUUFU
  10. Ibrahim KASULE
  11. Mikdad SSENYONGA
  12. Hassan SSENYONJO
  13. Ronald MADOI
  14. Bashir SSEKAGYA
  15. Moses ALIRO
  16. Andrew KALYANGO
  17. Marvin NYANZI
  18. Rahmat SSENFUKA
  19. Norman OJIK
  20. Shariph KIMBOWA
  21. George KADDU
  22. Marvin MUKIIBI
  23. Collins ONEGA
  24. Samson KIIRYA
  25. Apollo KAGOGWE
  26. Joshua LUBWAMA
  27. Lincoln MUKISA
  28. Yunus BAKER

About Author

Share this post