Stanbic Uganda Cup: Vipers SC shoots out Bujumbura to advance to round of 32

Last year’s Uganda Cup finalists progressed to the round of 32 after eliminating Kitara Regional League side Bujumbura United FC 4-1 in spot kicks following a barren full-time draw.

Bright Anukani, Ashiraf Mandela, Disan Galiwango and Ahmed Desire Titty all converted from the spot for Vipers SC.

Bujumbura United’s only penalty was scored by Aldrine Kambale.

Vipers becomes the second team to storm the round of 32 after holders BUL FC

Jinja North United FC also progressed to the next round on 6-5 spot kicks after a three all draw.

Vipers SC, Jinja North United, BUL FC, Ndejje University, Kitara FC, Admin FC, Pajule Lions FC, Junior Eagles FC, and Blue Stars FC are the teams that have so far made it at the round of 32.

Wednesday 1st February will have three fixtures Kireka United will host SC Villa at Kings Park Bweyogerere, Kisugu United will face off with Maroons FC at Bugolobi Coffee grounds.

The third game of the day will be between Police FC and Auuputun FC at Tubur Primary School Soroti.

Tuesday 31st Fixtures

Bujumbura United 0(1)-0(4) Vipers SC
Busei FC 3(5)-3(6) Jinja North United FC

About Author

Share this post