betpawa Futsal Super League champions Park FC win Super Cup to seal treble

betpawa Futsal Super League champions Park FC beat Kisenyi FC 7-5 in the Futsal Super Cup to become the first team to win all three Futsal trophies in a single season in Uganda.

The twelve (12) goal thriller was held at the Old Kampala Futsal Arena on Saturday, 8th June 2024.

Shafiq Mulangira and Michael Abura sent Park FC into an early lead. However, shortly Kisenyi fought back to take the lead through Marvin Atengeka, Ilyas Omran, and Abdullahi Ahmed’s quick succession goals making it 3-2 for Kisenyi FC.

Samuel Kalyango responded for Park FC levelling matters at 3-3.

After a short while, Abdullahi restored Kisenyi’s lead to 4-3. Just before halftime, Kalyango scored again to level the scores at 4-4.

A few minutes into the second half, Richard Mutumba put Kisenyi ahead again.

Substitute Derrick Walugembe later scored twice for Park to help his side seal a hard-fought victory.

This historic achievement marks Park FC’s dominance in Ugandan Futsal, having already won the betPawa FSL and Futsal Uganda Cup.

About Author

Share this post