AFCON U20: Jackson Mayanja names 25 man Hippos travelling squad to Egypt

Uganda Hippos (U20) head coach Jackson Mayanja has named the final squad to Egypt ahead of the U20 AFCON tournament.

The squad composed of 25 players, is to fly out of the country today, Saturday, 11th February.

On it’s arrival to Egypt, the team is set for numerous trial games ahead of their group B opener against Central African Republic on Monday 20th.

Isma Mugulusi shall captain the Hippos at the tournament.

The tournament will take place between 19th February to 11th March in Egypt.

The Hippos pitted are in Group B along Congo Brazaville, Central African Republic and South Sudan.

The final traveling 25-man Squad to Egypt


Abdu Magada (Gaddafi FC)
Kamya Shamulan (Soltilo Bright Stars FC)
Oyo Delton (SC Villa)


Lukwago Haruna (KCCA FC)
Opiru Justine (URA FC)
Samson Kasozi (UPDF FC)
Ronald Madoi (Wakiso Giants FC)
Kakogwe Apollo (Wakiso Giants FC)
Rogers Torach (Vipers SC), Umar Lutalo (SC Villa), Ibrahim Juma (Leganes CD, Spain)


Saidi Mayanja (KCCA FC)
Frank Katongole (St. Mary’s, Kitende), Isma Mugulusi (Makedonikos FC, Greece),
Titus Ssematimba (Wakiso Giants FC)
Travis Mutyaba (SC Villa), Mutebi Hakim (SC. Villa), Ivan Irinimbabazi (Soltilo Bright Stars FC)


Rogers Mugisha (UPDF FC)
Kakande Patrick Jonah (SC Villa), Issa Bugembe (Soltilo Bright Stars FC),
Magogo Shafiq (UPDF FC)
Dembe John Paul (KCCA FC U20), Alpha Ssali (Proline FC), Emmanuel Mukisa (Kataka FC)


Leader of Delegation: Frank Ankunzire

Head Coach: Jackson Mayanja
Assistant Coach: Massa Simeon
Goalkeeping coach: Mubarak Kiberu
Fitness Coach: Kasule Noah
Team Manager: Mutyaba Bashir
Team Doctor: Gumisiriza Michael Kamu
Physiotherapist: Kyasimire Darlian
Media Officer: Ronald Lusulire
Kits Manager: Bumpenje Frank.
Videographer: Constant Ali.

Share this post

You cannot copy content of this page