Vipers SC beat ten man Wakiso Giants 5-0 to occupy the league log summit. The game was held this evening at St. Mary’s Stadium in Kitende.

Forward Yunus Ssebtanu scored four and one from Ceacer Manzoki to inspire Vipers to the second consecutive season win.

Vipers SC took an early lead through Yunus Ssentamu just 13 minutes into the game, slotting Milton Karisa’s ball past goalie Samson Kirya before he extended the lead to 2-0 after lashing onto another Milton Karisa’s effort in the 23rd minute.

After a short while, Congolese forward Ceaser Manzoki made it 3-0 for Vipers SC when he pounced on a rebound as Wakiso Giants’ defence proved to be too exposed.

34 minutes into the game, Wakiso Giants faced a huge blow when midfielder George Kaddu was shown matching orders for a second bookable offense.

Kaddu was shown his first yellow card for protesting a Ceaser Manzoki goal in the 25th which he claimed to be from offside situation.

Yunus Ssentamu register his hat-trick to make it 4-0 for Vipers SC in 61 minutes of play just 19 minutes after the break.

Just after eight minutes (69), Yunus Ssentamu extended his scoring tally in the match with the fourth and Vipers SC’s fifth as it went to a 5-0 score.

This is Vipers SC’s second win of the season following a 2-0 away triumph against Police FC at Lugogo in their opening fixture. Milton Karisa and Ceacer Manzoki scored the two goals.

The win pushed Vipers SC to the league summit with six points in two games.

The Kitende based side who are yet to concede this season remain unbeaten against Wakiso Giants in four games with 2 wins and draws.

The Wakiso Giants tactician Daugalas Bamweyana faces hard time as his side sinks to the bottom.

In their league opener, Wakiso Giants lost 3-0 to KCCA FC at their home in Wakiso town.

In their next engagement, Wakiso Giants will play host to Police FC on Tuesday 26th at Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium in Wakiso, whilst Vipers SC will wait a bit longer to visit Express FC on Saturday 30th this month at Muteesa II Stadium, Wankulukuku.

How both sides lined up

Vipers SC XI

Fabien Mutombora (GK), Paul Willa, Aziz Kayondo, Livingstone Mulondo, Bashir Asiku, Siraje Ssentamu, Bobosi Byaruhanga, Bright Anukani, Yunus Ssentamu, Milton Karisa, Ceaser Manzoki.


Jack Komakech (GK), Jacob Okao, Disan Galiwango, Musa Ssali, Karim Watambala, Ibraham Orit, Nelito Tevares.

Wakiso Giants XI

Samson Kirya (GK), Edward Satulo, Alex Komakech, Simon Namwanja, Moses Aliro, George Kaddu, Joshua Lubwama, Titus Ssematimba, Hassan Ssenyonjo, Amos Muwonge, Ivan Bogere


Derrick Emukule, Fahad Kawooya, Kimbowa, Frank Ssebuufu, Tom Masiko, Ssenyonjo, Rahmat Senfuka

About Author

Share this post