William Bwambale is newly elected UPSSA president

Former Uganda Netball Federation Vice President in charge of Administration William Bwambale has been elected the new Uganda Primary Schools Sports Association (UPSSA).

Together with his 1st, and 3rd Vice Presidents Pauline Musingire and Aol Sarah respectively were unpossessed in the election declarations held at Front Page Hotel in Zana on Thursday.

Michael Nalugoda won by a landslide victory (94-08 votes) over Ayub Khasim to clinch the 2nd Vice President post.

Hillary Bwire and Sarah Kagolo emerged 1st and 2nd to win the Central Region Representatives two slots.

The two beat Zaam Namiiro, John Bosco Masiko and Moses Adonyo to win the executive slots.

The elected 17 man executive has taken a four year term running from 2024-2028.

After being declared president, William Bwambale said, “I’m grateful for the trust put in me to lead this Association.

Given my experience and expertise in sports, we are going to drive the association to greater heights.

We look forward to nurture and develop talents. Improving the game is one of our major agenda.

Sponsorships in the games through strategic marketing, communication and branding is one of our priorities”. Bwambale.

The returning officer Patrick Okanya said, “It’s been challenging but a successful event. We had no proper data to build on but we finally found a way out. It was a free and fair election and we thank God”.

Full Executive

  1. Bwambale William – President
  2. Musingire Pauline – 1st Vice President
  3. Nalugoda Micheal – 2nd Vice President
  4. Aol Sarah – 3rd Vice President
  5. Kemigisha Diana – Secretary for Women
  6. Bwire Hillary – Central Region Representative
  7. Kagolo Sarah – Central Region Representative
  8. Aujo Pauline – Kampala Representative
  9. Matovu Sulaiman – Kampala Representative
  10. Karungi Basemera Harriet – Western Representative
  11. Mubangizi Justus Gilbert – Western Representative
  12. Biryomumeisho Alex – Western Representative
  13. Babulya Edith – Eastern Representative
  14. Okoel John Peter – Eastern Representative
  15. Chebet Joel Michael – Eastern Representative
  16. Watenga Maureen – Northern
  17. Mwomeezi Joshua – National Coordinator

About Author

Share this post