Pepsi University Football League: Gulu thumps Kampala University

FT: Gulu 3-0 KU

Gulu University staged a thrilling performance today Friday, 8th in the Pepsi University Football League as they beat Kampala University 3-0 in Gulu.

Geoffrey Onekalit gave the hosts an early lead in four (4) minutes before Jerry Vukoni doubled it in the 61st .

Late into the game in the 86th minute, Ssekyewa Gonzaga then added to the score sheet, scoring from the spot to seal a 3-0 victory against the 2013 and 2016 champions Kampala University.

Action in the Pepsi University Football League continues tomorrow Saturday with Ndejje University hosting Uganda Martyrs University at their Luwero Campus.

Uganda Martyrs University won this championship in 2017 while Ndejje University looks for it’s first.

Pepsi University Football League Champions

2012 – Makerere University
2013 – Kampala University
2014 – MUBS
2015 – MUBS
2016 – Kampala University
2017 – Uganda Martyrs University
2018 – Kyambogo University
2019 – Uganda Christian University
2020 – cancelled due to COVID-19 lockdown.

About Author

Share this post