CECAFA/AFCON Qualifiers: All U17 Uganda Players Pass MRI Tests Ahead of South Sudan Opener

All the 20 players of Uganda U17 squad for CAF/CECAFA zonal AFCON qualifiers have passed the MRI tests conducted by the tournament organizers and CAF medical team on Friday, 11th December 2020.

Uganda will kick off title defence against South Sudan on 12th December 2020 at 12pm Rwanda time which is also 1pm Uganda time at Umuganda Stadium, Rubavu in Rwanda.

Uganda starts her journey in Group A alongside rapid football growing rivals South Sudan  Kenya and Ethiopia.

A total of seven teams  are to take part in the tournament. Hosts Rwanda, Tanzania and Djibouti compose group B.

The finalists in this tournament will automatically qualify the 2021 AFCON finals in Morocco where two teams will qualify for the U17 FIFA World Cup set for 5th to 27th October in Peru.

About Author

Share this post