U17 CECAFA AFCON ZONAL QUALIFIERS: Hamuza Lutalo Names Final Squad

Hamuza Lutalo the U17 National football team head coach has today named a 20 man squad for the forthcoming AFCON/CECAFA Zonal Qualifiers in Rwanda.

The team is set to fly out tonight at 10pm.

The tournament is slated to commence on Saturday 12th to 22nd December.
Uganda is the reigning U17 CECAFA champion and will be looking at defending it in order to qualify for the African Cup of Nations U17 Finals that will be staged in Morocco next year.
Contingent traveling Rwanda
1. Mwebe Henry Goalkeeper – (Express Fc Junior Team)
2. Magada Abdu – Goalkeeper (Busoga United Junior Team)
3. Oyirwoth Humphrey- Goalkeeper (Express Fc Junior Team)
4. Mulema Vincent Defender (Kyetume Fc Junior Team)
5. Ibrahim Juma – Defender (KCCA SA)
6. Luyima Enock – Defender (Volf SA)
7. Mukisa Simon – Defender (KCCA SA)
8. Gava Peter – Defender (Express FC Junior Team)
9. Madoi Ronald – Defender (Wakiso Giants Junior Team)
10. Irinimbabazi Ivan – Midfielder (Bright Stars FC, Junior Team)
11. Kaliisa Shugai – Midfielder (Express FC Junior Team)
12. Mutyaba Travis – Midfielder (Vipers Sc Junior Team)
13. Mwanje Elvis Eddy – Midfielder – (KCCA SA)
14. Mudiba Samir – Midfielder – Express Fc Junior Team
15. Magogo Shafiq – Foward (KCCA SA)
16. Mubiru Hassan – Forward (Express Fc Junior Team)
17. Mawa Oscar – Forward (KCCA SA)
18. Bugembe Issa – Foward (Bright Stars Junior Team)
19. Jumbe Fahad – Forward (SC Vipers Junior Team)
20. Basil Tenywa Tuma – Forward (Eton College, United Kingdom)

Magoola Issa-Leader of Delegation
Lutalo Hamzah – Head Coach
Ssenyondo Brian – Assistant Coach
Kiberu Mubarak – Goalkeeping Coach
Kyesimira Arthur – Fitness Coach
Kabatalindwa Mable – Team Doctor
Mutyaba Bashir – Team Manager
Bumpenje Frank – Kits Manager
Mutaka Joseph – Media Officer
Mulekeezi Reagan – 1021.1 FUFA fm (Commentary)


About Author

Share this post