Mandela National Stadium, Namboole

The State Minister for Sports Honorable Denis Hanson Obua announced a seven man new Board for Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

During the ceremony held at the ministry of education and sports headquarters, Obua unveiled the new board under the chairmanship of Rossette Lubwama from September 2020-2023.

Others members on the committee include Mustafa Achidri, Godfrey Wamani, Ann Abejja, veteran sports journalist Mark Namanya Mukyala Veronica and Ebril Ssegawa.

The new board replace the out going whose three year term expired at the end of the August. These include Aldrine Nsubuga, Rosette Kebba, Sam Bua, Simon Kidega, Victoria Kakooza, Ezra Kanyana and David Nkojjo. Only Rosette Lubwama Kebba bounced back.

The State Minister for Sports Honorable Denis Hanson Obua emphasized genda balance, skills, and sports knowledge as the major key factors considered in the appointment of the new board.

The composition of the new board is based on genda balance, skills and sports knowledge.
The new board is expected to compliant to the principals of the institution”, said The minister.

The minister also cleared the air about allegations of fake Namboole Titles handed over to the stadium last month.

As a recipient ministry, we affirm that the ministry received genuine and legitimate land tittles and business continue normally”. Minister.

About Author

Share this post